Monday, July 18, 2011

Astra Planeta

  • Astra Planeta
  • Stars, Planets
  • Olympian Gods
  • Greek Pantheon

-Sons of Astraios and Eos, there are five Astra Planeta. Phainon, the shining one, planet Saturn. Phaethon, the blazing one, planet Jupiter. Pyroeis, the fiery one, planet Mars. Stilbon, the shining one, planet Mercury. Eosphoros or Hesperos, the dawn-bringer and evening star, the planet Venus.

+Each god has a different description, but most had little personification.

=See individual entries for different names and spellings. The Astra Planeta is also called Stellae Errantae, also spelled Aster Planeton and Stella Errante.